• Tirage platine encadré

    Luxury, art
    & pleasure

    The platinum print is a rare hand-crafted photographic process in vogue in the 19th century and rediscovered in the 1960s by the American master Irving Penn. Unlike the silver print, the metal does not float in a layer of gelatin, but is embedded in the paper fibers, thus giving the image a unique texture and appearance. ¶ Popular with collectors, galleries and museums, these photographs are praised for their rich tonal range, their permanence and their distinctive beauty.

    Above: “Catboat Mary”, photograph by John S. Johnston, 1895. Framed platinum print.

  • Tirage platine

    Outstanding prints for connoisseur

    The Galerie du Cabestan offers you platinum prints of vintage photographs at a very reasonable price. Selected both for their documentary and artistic qualities, from the most prestigious collections like the Library Of Congress in Washington DC, these photographs are meticulously restored and printed with platinum-palladium salts on Art paper. ¶ Unlike other methods (silver, inkjet), you can be assured that your prints will stand the test of time. Due to variations inherent in the craft process, each print is unique (and numbered).

    Above: “RCA Buiding, NYC”, photograph by Samuel H. Gottscho, 1933. Platinum print on Arches paper.

  • Tirage platine

    Services by a print master

    An exceptional print brings more than an added-value to a photographic image, it helps reveal its soul and refinement. The platino-palladiotype sublimates the black and white image and gives it a sensuous texture particularly suited to portraits, nudes and landscapes. ¶ For exhibitions and limited edition prints, Galerie du Cabestan’s print master Laurent Gloaguen offers photographers a professional platinum and palladium print service, with the sole ambition of a perfect print made in full collaboration with the author. A print that will match those made by the greatest masters of photography.

    Above: “The Manger”, photograph by Gertrude S. Käsebier, 1895. Print in a clearing bath.

• Tirage platine encadré

    Luxe, art
    & volupté

    Le tirage au platine-palladium est un procédé rare entièrement artisanal, en vogue au XIXe siècle, et redécouvert à la fin des années 1960 par le photographe américain Irving Penn. À la différence du tirage argentique, le métal ne flotte pas dans une couche de gélatine, mais est incrusté dans les fibres du papier, donnant ainsi à l’image une texture et un aspect uniques. ¶ Appréciés des collectionneurs, galeries et musées, ces tirages photographiques sont loués pour leur riche gamme tonale, leur permanence et leur beauté distinctive.

    En image : “Catboat Mary”, photographie de John S. Johnston, 1895. Tirage platine encadré.

  • Tirage platine

    Tirages d’exception pour amateur averti

    La Galerie du Cabestan propose aux amateurs des tirages platine de photographies historiques à un prix très raisonnable. Sélectionnées dans de grandes collections comme la Bibliothèque du Congrès à Washington, tant pour leurs qualités documentaires qu’artistiques, ces photos sont soigneusement restaurées et tirées en platino-palladiotype sur papier d’art. ¶ Contrairement aux autres procédés (argentique, jet d’encre), vous avez l’assurance que vos tirages traverseront l’épreuve du temps. Du fait des variations inhérentes au procédé artisanal, chaque tirage est une pièce unique (et numérotée).

    En image : “RCA Buiding, NYC”, photographie de Samuel H. Gottscho, 1933. Tirage platine sur papier d’Arches.

  • Tirage platine

    Les services d’un maître-tireur

    Un tirage d’exception transmet un supplément d’âme aux images photographiques ainsi qu’une valeur ajoutée intrinsèque. Le platino-palladiotype sublime l’image noir et blanc et lui confère une sensualité de texture particulièrement adaptée aux portraits, aux nus et aux paysages. ¶ Pour les expositions et les tirages limités, Laurent Gloaguen offre aux photographes un service professionnel de tirage au platine et palladium, avec une seule ambition, le tirage parfait réalisé en pleine collaboration avec l’auteur, un tirage à la hauteur de ceux des plus grands maîtres de la photographie.

    En image : “The Manger”, photographie de Gertrude S. Käsebier, 1895. Tirage dans un bain de clarification.